Recent WI Golf Course Reviews


VML
1 Reviews
Spooner Golf Club of Spooner, WI
  
I played the day the course opened and couldn't believe the wonderful condition of the greens for April 1 in Northern WI. The fairways were just starting to green up but I could tell they will be in great shape within a couple of weeks. A beautiful and challenging course to play anytime of the year. I highly recommend it to all level of players. $39 for 18 holes with cart is a great value for this course!

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: April 1, 2017 | Cost: $39


fredf
Spooner, WI
1 Reviews
Spooner Golf Club of Spooner, WI
  
Played in an event and the course was in great shape. Greens were very true and rolled well. Very beautiful big pines and the leaves were incredible. Play a little longer than the yardage and the pace of play was wonderful. A must play in the area.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: October 8, 2016 | Cost: $38.00


Mama`s boy
Beaver, WI
10 Reviews
Sundown Golf Course of Crivitz, WI
  
Changed owners in 2009 (?) and became Woodland Ridge. Executive course with 27 holes until 2014 (?). Sold again and reduced to 9 holes. That may have changed again. Fun golf course worth the price. Too bad it`s gone...

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: October 26, 2015 | Cost: $20


Mama`s boy
Beaver, WI
10 Reviews
Hawks Landing Golf Club of Verona, WI
  
Beautiful lay-out with lots of elevation change. The greens were dry and a bit beat up but the rest of the course was in great shape. Great panoramic views on several tees. Staff and rangers were courteous and helpful. I will play this course again.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: October 26, 2015 | Cost: $40


Mama`s boy
Beaver, WI
10 Reviews
Baraboo Country Club of Baraboo, WI
  
Overall great experience. Friendly and helpful staff. On course ranger kept the golfers moving. I can`t wait to play it again.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: October 26, 2015 | Cost: $35


Mama`s boy
Beaver, WI
10 Reviews
Hunter's Glen Golf Club of Crivitz, WI
  
Our round started out with the nasty lady behind the counter. Yikes.! We were told when making the tee time $35 but were charged $40. We get to the first tee and 2 carts pull in front of us. Members have the right of way. No starter and no ranger. This happened several times thru the round. Course was bone dry. Some places it was so dry there was no grass. The rude staff and poor conditions will keep me from playing here again.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: August 20, 2015 | Cost: $40


stephenson
Green Bay, WI
1 Reviews
The Orchards at Egg Harbor of Egg Harbor, WI
  
Excellent modern bent grass course. Can play to 7200 yards.
Fun for all levels, but a bear from the back tees. One of top 2-4
course in NE Wisconsin that I've seen.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: June 9, 2015 | Cost: $35


Mama`s boy
Beaver, WI
10 Reviews
Big Fish Golf Club of Hayward, WI
  
Great lay-out with lots of wildlife. Some areas had winter kill but playable. Played in 3 1/2 hours. I would love to come back in August. Very professional staff.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: May 28, 2015 | Cost: $35


Mama`s boy
Beaver, WI
10 Reviews
Mccauslin Brook Golf Course of Lakewood, WI
  
Odd layout with the landing strip and brook winding thru the course. Tons of wildlife. The conditions were good but they needed more mowing or attention to detail. On some holes the fairway and rough were the same height. I would play there again but for a cheaper fee.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: August 8, 2014 | Cost: $35


Mama`s boy
Beaver, WI
10 Reviews
  
Wow.! It`s not cheap but worth treating yourself. The views are so great they become distracting. Bring your camera. 5 star all the way.!

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: May 7, 2014 | Cost: $125