Recent NJ Golf Course Reviews


lefty71
Baltimore, MD
108 Reviews
RiverWinds Golf Club of West Deptford, NJ
  
If you are looking for a course with zero amenities and somewhat decent conditions, this one is for you. I don't know about you, but when I go to a golf course, I expect there to be food. We got there for a 10AM tee time and the lounge is closed and the only food they have for purchase is crackers, but we were assured there is a grill at the turn and we can buy burgers and dogs at 9. So I pass on the crackers and wait for the turn. We get to the turn and they said, their grill doesn't work so they have no food. So everyone in the group was starved from the tee off to completion. The course is in pretty good shape, green roll true, fairways are green, the tee boxes could use some work, but all in all ok. Overall the course is bleh, nothing exciting, some forced carries which are challenging, pretty good view of the philly skyline and some holes along the water that with a little work could be pretty spectacular.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: August 26, 2016 | Cost: $65


IgglesRule
Mays Landing, NJ
1 Reviews
Hamilton Trails Golf Club of Mays Landing, NJ
  
Great value for a regulation-length 9-hole golf course. Also for just another buck u get a hot dog and chips lunch on Thursdays. Greens are in great shape and really healthy and it's a course that is very walker-friendly and one you can play in 2 hours or less. Just can't beat $ dog day!! Everyone there is very friendly, players and staff, especially Silvio, the chocolate lab that greets everyone when they check in.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: August 28, 2014 | Cost: $23


lefty71
Baltimore, MD
108 Reviews
Twisted Dune Golf Club of Egg Harbor Township, NJ
  
Nice course right outside of Atlantic City. They have a ton of bunkers (dunes) on every hole, so many that they can't possibly maintain them all. Greens and fairways were in good shape.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: August 22, 2014 | Cost: $79


JumpingBrookCC
Neptune City, NJ
1 Reviews
  
"Best Club value in the area! I have the opportunity to play significant, high-end courses in the New Jersey area and I believe the condition and challenge of Jumping Brook is comparable". -Ron Collins, Former Chairman of Advisory Board
Member since 2001, Member of Winged Foot & Pine Valley

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: March 22, 2014


wjk40
Marshallton, DE
7 Reviews
Shore Gate Golf Club of Ocean View, NJ
  
I really enjoy playing this golf course. It's a different layout from what you normally see at the Jersey shore. It has elevation changes and undulating fairways. No two holes look the same. It challenges you, yet is fair. It throws everything at you... water, bunkers, sand, trees....but, if you play from the correct set of tees, you won't be overwhelmed. My group and I are your average weekend golfer types, and I don't think we lost 2 balls between us on Saturday. The staff was friendly, the course was in outstanding condition for early March. I'll be down the shore for vacation in August and we will be playing here again (only down side..it won't be for the $55 winter rate...but, even at in season rate. it's a good value compared to surrounding area courses).

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: March 15, 2014 | Cost: $55


WoodlakeCC
Lakewood, NJ
1 Reviews
Woodlake Country Club of Lakewood, NJ
  
"I think the golf course is in the best condition it has been in since I joined the club years ago. Tom has done a fantastic job getting the course in shape. I know he and his staff are working long thoughtful hours on making this a better golf experience for everyone." ~ Mr. Cooney

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: August 31, 2013


rgarie
Rockaway, NJ
4 Reviews
Minerals Golf Club of Vernon, NJ
  
Great course

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: July 21, 2013 | Cost: $39


knuckles
Sewell, NJ
1 Reviews
Pitman Golf Course of Sewell, NJ
  
Nice staff and course was in great shape. Will play here again before season ends.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: July 7, 2013 | Cost: $31


Lewcash
Jamesburg, NJ
1 Reviews
Cranbury Golf Club of West Windsor, NJ
  
A short course with 6 par 3's. flat. Pace of play was a bit slow.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: May 30, 2013 | Cost: $40


rgarie
Rockaway, NJ
4 Reviews
Minerals Golf Club of Vernon, NJ
  
Course in good shape

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: May 4, 2013 | Cost: $23.00