Recent NH Golf Course Reviews


jbh
Byfield, MA
4 Reviews
  
Great course

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: August 4, 2013 | Cost: $58


Halsully
Manchester, NH
1 Reviews
Jack O'Lantern Golf Resort of Woodstock, NH
  
Course has a nice layout in a beautiful area but the condition is lacking. I doubt people care that the course is owned by a former Masters champion. Players want value and there are far better values in the area. Course needs specials to draw players and generate revenue to fix up the course. Played the course for over 15 yrs. and it has clearly gone down hill under the current ownership. Hire a true greens keeper and spend money on the course, offer weekday special that compare to other courses in the area and stop believing that people will pay to see a "legend". Sell the course not the owner.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: July 22, 2013 | Cost: $53


jbh
Byfield, MA
4 Reviews
Sagamore- Hampton Golf Club of North Hampton, NH
  
Very crowded

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: July 7, 2013 | Cost: $61


jbh
Byfield, MA
4 Reviews
Portsmouth Country Club of Greenland, NH
  
Great time and beautiful course

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: June 2, 2013 | Cost: $61


mstam
Holden, MA
2 Reviews
Kingswood Golf Club of Wolfeboro, NH
  
The fairways and greens are nicer than average and generally the course in not too busy. The last time I was there there was NO ranger and there was a 5 some in front of us when we got to the 12th hole. I called the club house because they were really really slow. They refused to send anybody out to correct the problem and offered no simpathy...so..nice course...the help/staff..no so much.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: August 25, 2012 | Cost: $79


mstam
Holden, MA
2 Reviews
  
This course is about 10 minutes off of Rt 93. It is a very pretty course with what I would describe as average fairways and greens. I generally play this course 3-4 times a year. Early and mid-mornings on weekends tend to be busy but late morning it seems to clear out.

If you're looking for a nice course with pretty views and a decent 19th hole it is a fine course and well worth playing.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: August 18, 2012 | Cost: $60


sethd2110
Milford, NH
1 Reviews
Amherst Country Club of Amherst, NH
  
I feel this is a great course for beginners. It was a beautiful day and I took my 14 year old son with me to play. He enjoyed it a lot. The greens were great and the people at the course were wonderful. We enjoyed a nice after round luncheon at the course house as well.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: June 7, 2012 | Cost: $35


wyldekarde
Concord, NH
1 Reviews
  
This is by far the best twilight rate in the Manchester, NH area. The course is well kept and quite challenging with a good mix of hole layouts. It's a little tiring to walk but it's a good workout. I play here again and again.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: May 13, 2012 | Cost: $15


captdewey99
Tyngsboro, MA
1 Reviews
  
Experience pretty good considering it is so early in the season. This is a great golf course, have been playing here for many years. It's not the nicest course around, but well above average and it has 2 different courses to choose from.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: March 14, 2012 | Cost: $40


sieffron
North Hampton, NH
1 Reviews
Sagamore- Hampton Golf Club of North Hampton, NH
  
The Sagamore-Hampton Golf Club is a great deal for a public golf course, especially in the mild winter the Northeast has had this year. I paid just $25 in winter green fees to play on a Thursday in late February. There's a good mix of open holes and holes surrounded by woods. Being near the coast, the course is only slightly hilly, making for a pleasant walking experience. It's definitely on the short side, totaling 5,647 from the whites and just over 6,000 from the blues. However, there's still enough challenge there to keep good golfers (though I can't claim to be one) interested.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: February 23, 2012 | Cost: $25