Recent MO Golf Course Reviews


Justin The Hole
Spring Hill, KS
3 Reviews
Minor Park Golf Course of Kansas City, MO
  
Minor Park is, in my opinion, a beginners golf course that is centrally located and well maintained. There is nothing about this course that is too difficult. There wasn't a lot of sand, there isn't a ridiculous rough, there are only a few holes with water hazards, and the holes were fairly short.

My beef with this course is its price and its popularity. Its in the middle of town, it isn't very difficult, and it is well maintained. These sound like pros, but those factors brings around the "not so serious golfers". I'm not trying to sound like a snob, but a few golfers who don't know proper etiquette can really hold up play for a lot of people.

With supply and demand the price could be considered on the low side, but for what the course actually is I think the price is a bit high.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: October 29, 2014 | Cost: $40


jandd1970
Campbell Hill, IL
17 Reviews
  
We haven't played this course since they redid it several years ago. The course was in excellent condition, the greens were fast but fair. The staff was friendly. I liked the course better in the new layout better than the old one.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: October 9, 2013 | Cost: $28.00


jandd1970
Campbell Hill, IL
17 Reviews
Bent Creek Golf Club of Jackson, MO
  
Hadn't played the course for several years. It was in excellent condition. Pro shop was friendly. The course is a little long for me but it was a very enjoyable round.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: August 27, 2013 | Cost: $32.00


khahn2006
Saint Paul, MO
2 Reviews
Winghaven Country Club of O Fallon, MO
  
The people at the pro shop were really nice!! The Greens were great and the scenery great. I liked the course set up it was really nice. Very friendly place to play.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: March 1, 2013 | Cost: $45


irishcaveman
Arnold, MO
1 Reviews
Tapawingo National Golf Club of Sunset Hills, MO
  
Tapawingo is a beautiful country club off 270 highway that is open to public play. It is one of the pricier courses that I personally have ever played but would have to say worth the money. It is $60 for 18 rounds during the weekday, but the conditions and quality of the course make it worth while. The fairways and greens are very challenging so I suggest this course for semi-experienced golfers.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: March 1, 2013 | Cost: $60


gardenweasel
Westboro, MO
1 Reviews
Tarkio Golf Club of Tarkio, MO
  
Although the area was in the middle of a historic drought, the course was in great shape. Greens were green and soft, fairways didn't show signs of excessive usage, and bunkers were in very good shape. The staff was very friendly and willing to answer questions. The club house, though small, has everything you'd expect from a small, local course.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: August 4, 2012 | Cost: $10


Khahn2006
Saint Paul, MO
2 Reviews
Falls Golf Club of O'Fallon, MO
  
I really love the falls! The staff is great and very nice. I had a really great time. The green is in great top of the line condition. I would not play anywhere else!

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: August 2, 2012 | Cost: $40


mnevels
Lees Summit, MO
1 Reviews
  
This is an excellent course. Conditions were great; greens, fairways, traps are all in excellent condition. There is an 18-hole USGA and a 9-hole par-3 course, both are great depending on your preference. Carts are in good condition and there are plenty of options for that all important 19th hole! Overall, one of the Kansas City Areas best public courses.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: June 12, 2012 | Cost: $32


golfnuter
1 Reviews
Winghaven Country Club of O Fallon, MO
  
Great Jack Nicholas course close to major highways. Staff was very accomodating for our group of five. The weather was cool with no wind. The course is very challenging, but does offer 4 tee boxes to choose from. We played the front tees as recommended by the pro and had a great round. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: December 11, 2011


rickycasher
Rolla, MO
1 Reviews
This course is fun to play no matter what skill level you are. The boys and I refer to the course as Rolla Flats due to its nice flat layout with minimal obstacles and hazards. Although it might look like an easy course, mastering it can take awhile!

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: November 15, 2011