Recent KY Golf Course Reviews


steve011
Madisonville, KY
1 Reviews
  
This course is my favorite. I buy the yearly pass and play alot. It is always well maintained and very enjoyable to play. The staff at the clubhouse is great and friendly. The other players are friendly and fun to play with. It is a great course in a small community.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: November 29, 2012 | Cost: $20


lajoie
Louisville, KY
1 Reviews
This is a surprise. It is located in the south end/Fairdale, but the course is taken care of. It is long and straight and it doesn't penalize you too much. The clubhouse is a little wanting, but the people are nice. Good atmosphere. I'll go back.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: November 18, 2012


TheDaniel25
Lexington, KY
1 Reviews
  
One of the best courses, i have ever been to. As a frequent golfer, and being to many courses in my life, i am very picky when it comes to where i play. I couldn't find a single flaw at my time spent at Lakeside, it was all perfect. The greenery surrounding the course was fantastic, and was well kept. I will for sure be playing here for a long time to come.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: October 6, 2012 | Cost: $55


Trosh23
Goshen, KY
1 Reviews
Nevel Meade Golf Club of Prospect, KY
  
It was a really nice course with some of the best greens I've played on. I knew one of the employees there so I got a discount, but the regular price is not ridiculous either. The carts are excellent with a built-in GPS to show your distance from the hole, course layout, etc. I would definitely recommend it to anyone in the area.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: September 28, 2012 | Cost: $10


madonna48
Putney, KY
2 Reviews
  
My husband and I played at The Cherry Blossom Golf and country club.We were able to visit in late September. We usually try to get up there at least twice a year.This course is located in the lovely town of Georgetown,Ky.I loved how the beautiful green course was laid out.It features an 18 hole on several remarkable acres.The course makes for a very challenging game.The prices are very reasonable as well.Something that an average family can afford.This is one of the best courses I have ever played at.I hope to enjoy playing there for many years to come.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: September 20, 2012 | Cost: $35.


madonna48
Putney, KY
2 Reviews
Tates Creek Golf Course of Lexington, KY
  
This was a pretty nice golf course.It is not as big as a lot of other courses I have been to.It has a very nice layout.It did have quite a few trees on it.There was a nice breeze blowing the day I was there. This made for a nice cool playing day.The staff was friendly to us.The golf shop there was very over-priced.The next time I go I will bring my own supplies.Over all, this was an okay sight.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: September 14, 2012 | Cost: $45


joeyw1256
Putney, KY
1 Reviews
Middlesboro Country Club of Middlesboro, KY
  
This is a great course for those of us in Southeastern Kentucky. It is maintained extremely well as you see green as far as the eye can see. The course overlooks a beautiful pond and the scenery is just perfect. If your ever in this area and you enjoy the game of golf, you must challenge this course. The staff will treat you great and make you feel like family. I highly recommend this course.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: September 1, 2012 | Cost: $25


KaelanGolf88
Putney, KY
1 Reviews
Middlesboro Country Club of Middlesboro, KY
  
The best course, i have ever played. My familys favorite activity is to golf. So, we try to pick the courses which have the most to offer us. The area at this course is very well attended to. As green as far as your eyes can see, i am a fan for life.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: August 10, 2012 | Cost: $40


bigjo5612
Putney, KY
1 Reviews
Berea Country Club of Berea, KY
  
This was an excellent golf course all around. My friends and I had a great time as this course is very well maintained. The staff was very accommodating and was really helpful throughout our time there. The pro shop was amazing as I can say the same about the snack cart. I would definitely recommend this course to golfers at all levels.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: August 1, 2012 | Cost: $50


jtgate1
Lexington, KY
1 Reviews
  
I play Cherry Blossom in the summer with my mom's husband Greg, his son and Greg's son in law. We go out at around 4:30 because the summer rates are cut in half for twilight. It is a great deal for the quality of the golf. We try to get out there twice a month when the summer twilight rates are going on. The pace of pay is always clean and we finish right before dark. Very challenging course always in great condition, worth the money.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: July 26, 2012 | Cost: $25